Arrive: Nights:

Read Reviews (117)
(
4.12/5
) based on
117
reviews.

by David on Mar 17 2014 11:15

Whilst room in need of refurbishment, it was spacious and clean. Food and service was excellent. The deal we got included vouchers for food in the Cafe Bar so excellent value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Celine Lonergan on Mar 17 2014 08:34

We had a very enjoyable stay. The bar and restaurant staff couldn't do enough for us. Excellent value which included a voucher we could use for bar food.Room was very large. A very family friendly hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dee on Mar 13 2014 08:20

Spent a night in this hotel recently. The staff were very accommodating and moved our room with no problem when we had an issue with room. A very well heated hotel ! We had an enjoyable stay. The pool was great and again staff in the pool were helpful and friendly. Hotel was central too and rooms were clean.
 
 
 
 
 

by Tony on Mar 11 2014 18:40

A warm welcome was received on our late arrival after a long day and travelling down from Dublin. Food and service in the restaurant was fine, the room was large, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was good!
 
 
 
 
 

by MROK on Mar 10 2014 15:26

I have stayed here occasionally over the years my last visit being early March. Yes,the hotel need updating (but the rooms are spacious and comfortable) and the wi-fi is a nightmare,however the hotel always gets an extra star from me because of the staff.The attitude of nearly every member of staff is great - friendly,helpful and clearly wanting you to enjoy your stay.This applies throughout from 'front of house',restaurant staff,managers,cleaners,etc. Service in the bar restaurant is normally fast,friendly and efficient and the food good (generous portions,good quality,well presented). I understand that new owners take over 12 March and are committed to investing to upgrade the hotel's facilities.(I would out in a special request for the wi-fi to be an early target and perhaps re-open the separate restaurant). I hope however the new owners retain the enthusiasm and attitude of the existing staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Marie O Sullivan on Mar 9 2014 22:03

Thank you for a lovely two nigt stay at the hotel. Our Family room was very clean and the kids loved the treats that were left for them. Myself and my family have stayed in the hotel 6 times over the last two years. My daughters love the kids club, on this visit they felt the games room was too small. In the past the kids club was held in a much bigger room and they had more room for games. Myself and my husband rang in the bar when the kids were in the kdis club, there was a great deal on a set menu of 19.95 euro per person, it was fab. We stayed in the hotel on the 21st Feb for two night. I always tell my friends and family about the Midleton Park Hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by adrian on Mar 4 2014 14:50

From reception to maid service,breakfast and bar service,all was first class.Everyone was very friendly and in all the stay was very good value for money.keep up the good work Adrian
 
 
 
 
 

by Deirdre O'Reilly on Feb 27 2014 13:50

We had a lovely two night stay recently. The room was clean and comfortable. There were welcome packs of activities and a drink and snack for the children. The pool changing room had great showers and underfloor heating. the children loved the pool. The breakfast was excellent cooked to order not the dreadful buffet, although I like my porridge with extras, only honey was available! The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The layout of the bar/restaurant in the evening does not suit a group (we travelled with another family) so we ate out in the evening. I would go back.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marie Harrison on Feb 27 2014 10:28

I hate to moan because it always feels like our second home. The staff are fantastic and really make the experience. Its as enjoyable seeing them again as well as our family. The fiood as always was excellent. Two complaints (Sorry) the orange juice at breakfast didnt seem of the same quality as previous visits and we couldnt turn the heating in our room down. We should have asked but after the great breakfast always forgot. Please pass on our thanks to the staff. Regards Marie Harrison
 
 
 
 
 

by Clix on Feb 26 2014 21:26

Good customer service with spacious room and very comfortable bed
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerard Coakley on Feb 26 2014 09:21

Excellent facilities and friendly staff in a very central location
 
 
 
 
 

by anthony sheehan on Feb 25 2014 18:14

Excellent great staff who made you feel welcome
 
 
 
 
 

by Ann Whaite on Feb 22 2014 08:24

We stayed two nights at the hotel. We were visiting family. From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The whole hotel was very clean and welcoming. Next time we visit family in Midleton we will definitely stay there again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Marian on Feb 19 2014 18:36

We had a very pleasant stay. Leisure centre great and breakfast lovely. Bedrooms too hot at night. Otherwise fine.
 
 
 
 
 

by Clive on Feb 18 2014 14:14

We arrived and check was quick, staff very pleasant. Rooms very big and clean, décor bit dated. We stayed 2 nights, and breakfast was excellent, very varied choice.
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Feb 18 2014 07:56

we are a family of 5, with kids age 3 to 9, the midleton park was perfect for all our needs, leisure centre, kids club, live music in the bar, great breakfast, helpful staff, close to town, ideal get away location
 
 
 
 
 

by Yvonne O'Connor on Feb 4 2014 09:19

Myself and my partner stayed recently in the Hotel. I cannot find a fault in my stay at the Hotel from the room to the dinner service. Highly recommend this hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by friar on Feb 3 2014 22:43

Customer Service is all about experience. Top Class. across the board
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat phelan on Jan 28 2014 19:10

My self and my wife enjoyed our stay in your hotel last weekend , food very good and your staff very very helpful especially the breakfast staff, wonderful and very helpful ladies , a pleasure to talk to , helpful in everyway, one complaint we have is the (net) courtains on the windows were way past their sell by date , torn and dirty, (room 318) ,other wise no problem with the room,thank you once again for your hospitality , pat Phelan ,3 star
 
 
 
 
 

by Sue O'Reilly on Dec 16 2013 14:54

Fabulous food and lovely clean room. Stay only marred by inability to turn off the heating.
 
 
 
 
 

by carol on Dec 14 2013 07:53

Good value, good food ideal location for an overnight stay.
 
 
 
 
 

by KEVIN on Dec 12 2013 17:21

GREAT VALUE GREAT PLACE GREAT STAFF ALWAYS STAY HERE WHEN IN CORK
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer37388396 on Nov 24 2013 19:50

fantastic stay from start to finish nothing was too much trouble, food and bar service fab, housekeeping fab,reception fab. Third visit and will definitely be back Staff very friendly and are a credit to the hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Andew on Nov 21 2013 08:51

Very polite staff. Great value for money.
 
 
 
 
 

by Diarmuid on Nov 20 2013 21:01

This hotel is outstanding. We found the young man at reception very welcoming and helpful, the bedroom was beautiful,spacious and spotless and the heating, during a very cold night was most satisfactory. We had a meal in the bar and again the welcome was wonderful with the staff giving the impression that it was great to see us there. The meal was excellent, tasty and very well presented and all in all very good value for money. One needed to be very hungry to enjoy the excellent breakfast with a wonderful variety of foods. We shall certainly return. Maith sibh. Diarmuid
 
 
 
 
 

by DADDY G on Nov 19 2013 20:42

WELL WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE MIDLETON HOTEL , EXCELLENT. FROM WE CHECKED IN TILL WE CHECKED OUT WHICH WAS VERY QUICK AND EASY, THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE, ALWAYS A SMILE AND A HELLO, WE STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS ON AN OFFER OF B&B AND ONE EVENING MEAL AT A VERY COMPETITIVE PRICE, THE HOTEL ITSELF IS VERY WELL DECORATED AND MAINTAINED TO A HIGH STANDARD AND BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE, ROOMS ARE MASSIVE BUT WITH A HOMELY FEEL, AND THE BIGGEST BED I HAVE EVER SEEN IN A HOTEL AND VERY COMFY TO BOOT, ROOMS ARE WARM AND THE POWER SHOWER IS JUST THE TICKET. BREAKFAST BOTH MORNINGS WAS EXCELLENT AND PLENTY OF CHOICE, GO FOR THE FULL IRISH (YUMMY) THE BREAKFAST STAFF WERE ALSO VERY PLEASANT AND NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE AND THE SERVICE WAS VERY QUICK, OUR EVENING MEAL WAS ALSO GREAT AND WE ATE AT THE HOTEL ON BOTH NIGHTS AS THE QUALITY AND PRICE OF THE FOOD AND DRINKS I DONT THINK COULD HAVE BEEN BETTERED, CLOSE TO ALL AMINITIES AND TOWN CENTER BARS AND CRAIC, AFTER DINNER AND A FEW SWALLEYS A GOOD NIGHT WAS HAD AT THE MAD MONK. COHB OR AKA QUEENSTOWN JUST A SHORT DRIVE AWAY, THE LAST PORT OF CALL OF TITANIC, WELL WORTH A VISIT AND AS I AM A TITANIC ANORAK THE MEMORIBILLIA AND WHITE STAR BUILDING AND THE FEEL OF THE PLACE WAS AWSOME, LOADS OF OTHER ATTRACTIONS ON OFFER AS WELL, SO DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND GET YOURSLF DOWN TO THE MIDLETON PARK, YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED. DAVID G, BELFAST.
 
 
 
 
 

by peter cotter on Nov 13 2013 12:01

hi we really enjoyed our stay at midleton park hotel,staff were very friendly and helpful ,room was warm and clean ,we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends as indeed we all ready have regards peter
 
 
 
 
 

by J. Malanowski on Nov 11 2013 18:03

Stay at the Midleton Park was enjoyable and more than I had anticipated. Room service was excellent and accommodating with our holiday schedule, staff was extremely pleasant and personable. Breakfast menu never disappointed and again staff were extremely pleasant and personable. Having pool and health spa services available was a plus and we used often during our stay. Accommodations were clean though hotel interior decor is showing age and may need updating soon. Location was wonderful - within walking distance for all shops, grocery stores, entertainment, restaurants, etc. Online rates were very competitive and again better than I had anticipated. All-in-all, a very pleasant experience and we would very definitely stay atthe Midleton Park again.
 
 
 
 
 

by N McMahon on Nov 11 2013 14:11

We have stayed several times as we have family locally. A very warm welcome from all staff. Good food. Clean, comfortable rooms.
 
 
 
 
 

by Terence O Reilly on Nov 3 2013 10:21

We had a lovely stay. Lovely bedroom, good sized bathroom for two adults and two children. Breakfast staff were very welcoming and the food was good too and plenty of it. Very seasonally priced. A little bit noisy outside but then again it was Halloween !!!!!!!!
 
 
 
 
 

by Sandra on Nov 2 2013 21:02

Lovely spacious room. Lighting in the room was a bit dim and could do with being brighter. Friendly staff and a good breakfast
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary redmond on Nov 2 2013 11:26

Nice hotel, bedrooms good size bright and clean. Food was excellent but thought bar bit chilly which didn't encourage so to stay to long after our meal. Very friendly staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by Nadine on Oct 29 2013 11:08

Very friendly staff, family-friendly as well. Quiet hotel. Decent-sized rooms, great location for Fota and other sights in and around Cork. Would definitely come back!
 
 
 
 
 

by William Hoey on Oct 27 2013 08:57

great place to stay, we had two nights and a trip around Jameson's Distillery courtesy of hotel. The large bedroom was very comfortable the staff are very helpful and friendly and must be said jolly which made the stay that more relaxing. The food was very good with breakfast served in a very nice breakfast room, the other meals served in the bar / restaurant the food was of a high standard and great service with a smile. No negatives on this hotel. My wife insists on a return in the very near future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Henry Armstronh on Oct 25 2013 08:19

Clean comfortable large room, very good bar food & service, hot breakfast, what more can you ask for
 
 
 
 
 

by Tim Hassett on Oct 24 2013 15:39

We had a very pleasant stay at the Midleton Park Hotel on 19/20 October The family room we had was very good, breakfast was excellent. While the swimming pool and facilities are excellent, you might look at the "no under 18's before 10am" at weekend rule. Its difficult when you have kids up early and eager to swim! Tim Hassett
 
 
 
 
 

by leane on Oct 20 2013 11:32

Lovely service on arrival. Walking distance to the main street and the Jameson distillery. Good room with a very large, comfortable bed.
 
 
 
 
 

by kevin on Oct 18 2013 15:36

I stay regularly..... good value ,good service, good atmosphere
 
 
 
 
 

by Luisa on Oct 18 2013 09:42

We are two spanish adults and we would like to sleep again in your Hotel. We loved the dinner and breakfeast, excelent food. The bedroom was very nice and we slept comfortably Regards, Luisa Quereda Illán
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Keegan on Oct 14 2013 09:23

Lovely comfortable hotel. Very pleasant staff especially the young lady who was at the desk on Saturday morning October 12th. We would definitely stay here again. Paul Keegan
 
 
 
 
 

by Laura on Oct 13 2013 09:45

Stayed here recently for one night with my boyfriend and was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was lovely. The hotel is in a great location and is just a few minutes walk from the town centre. The free parking facility - of which there was plenty of parking was also a bonus. Very good value for money and I would recommend this hotel to anyone hoping to visit the Midleton area.
 
 
 
 
 

by Colin Lukey on Oct 11 2013 08:58

We enjoyed our stay at Midleton and found the staff very friendly and efficient.
 
 
 
 
 

by John Barclay on Oct 8 2013 08:55

Staff very friendly and efficient.Room large with garden view.The Flower convention meant the hotel had a great buzz.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jennie on Sep 30 2013 09:11

I always love staying at this hotel for work! I get to join in with the fitness classes. This time I did a spinning class and then relaxed in the outside jacuzzi. The ladies in the breakfast room are lovely as well and the room is very spacious and comfortable.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer42448631 on Sep 25 2013 14:35

loved our stay in your hotel big room great breakfast and lovely staff.
 
 
 
 
 

by keara o connor on Sep 2 2013 22:27

Great stay, great value n lovely service, thank u
 
 
 
 
 

by David Lowe on Sep 1 2013 19:11

The hotel staff are wonderful. Food served in the restaurant is very good quality and well presented. Gym is well kitted out and staff excellent. A very enjoyable stay
 
 
 
 
 

by Bernie on Aug 28 2013 12:19

This hotel was perfect for our family stay. The rooms are so large and luxurious, you feel pampered and yet the whole hotel is so family friendly. Pool area is great and the free evening kids club is a fantastic bonus, great to be able to sit and enjoy a meal while the little ones are having a great time. From the first greet at reception to the goodbye on the way out, the staff are so welcoming and accommodating. This is our second time staying here and we will definitely stay again.
 
 
 
 
 

by Robert Hazel on Aug 23 2013 22:43

The Midleton was recommended to us by a regular guest and this was a super recommendation. This hotel provided real value for money in terms of the room, pool and gym facilities. The food was first class and the staff could not have been friendlier. This was one of four hotels that was visited throughout our stay and by far the favourite. Having visited other hotels, some of which were 4 star, it is difficult to comprehend why this hotel is classed as a 3 star as its facilities and service were on par and better than others. Well done Midleton!
 
 
 
 
 

by aoife on Aug 22 2013 14:39

wow , what a hotel . we checked in to a super friendly girl . found out we got the presidential suite . used the pool. had a fab dinner in the café bar. kids had a ball in the kids club. got breakfast delivered to the room on time . very reasonable , super impressed and ill be back .....
 
 
 
 
 
Powered by LouderVoice Reviews and LouderYou Ireland
Special OffersWedding PackageWine and DineNew Video
Tweet